The Era Of Watching Cartoons

Aman Daniel
2 min readApr 30, 2024
Photo by Stone Hood on Unsplash

Coming back from school and diving directly into bed to watch cartoons. I never thought that innocence will become a memory in future.

Here I am referring only to cartoons not to anime.
This is not going to be a list of writing, instead it will freshen your memories you have with your television and remote control.

Watching those animations and relating them with our lives used to give us happiness. Believing that they were real was a kind of superstition. However, that superstition was highly practiced in my childhood.

Photo by Scott Gummerson on Unsplash

In those days, there were no late Sunday Mornings like now. I used to wake up early. Because a cartoon show which only premiered at 5:30 AM. There were also many shows in Queue in order to make me happy. But a show named Thomas And Friends was very high on my list. Whoever doesn’t want to see Trains with happy faces running here and there in a joyful ecosystem.

You know cartoons were the reason I was always curious to search for a face in non-living things.

Moreover cartoon shows of that time contain a creative sense with them. The idea of being creative used to spill out from those shows. The most creative cartoon I have seen in my entire childhood was Courage The Cowardly Dog. How a dog can be the savior of an entire house without speaking, just by his actions. Don’t you see an idea of being creative here? And that’s what for me is creative to watch.

For nowadays, cartoon shows are all about giving a super power to a kid and forcefully crafting it for holding a kid audience. And to make this thing worse, they make sequels and change characters in every season.

For me watching cartoons at this young age is acceptable and completely fine. But if it is worth watching.

There is no problem in watching an Art form. Art is boundless of any age, color, religion. Art only needs the right eyes who can identify it.

If you find it anywhere – Appreciate.

Which cartoon did you watch in your childhood?

Thanks for your valuable time.

Follow :)

--

--

Aman Daniel

Hey, I love to write on topics that I have experienced in my life. Hope I can provide you value through my writings. "I want you to walk away with some Value".